Water Damage Mitigation

Water Damage have three Categories:

Category 1 "Clean Water" This type of damage originates from a source that does not pose a substantial harm to humans. Examples of clean water source include, but are not necessarily limited to, broken water supply lines, tub or sink overflows with no contaminants, appliance malfunctions involving water supply lines, melting ice or snow, falling rainwater, broken toilet bowls that do not contain contaminants or additives.

Category 2 " Gray Water" (Unsanitary) This type of damage contains a significant level of contamination and has the potential to cause discomfort or sickness is consumed or exposed to humans. Gray water carries microorganisms. Examples of gray water sources may include, but not limited to,  discharge from dishwashers, washing machine, overflows from toilet bowls with some urine (no feces), sump pump failures, and seepage due to hydrostatic pressure, broken aquariums and puncture water beds.

Category 3 "Black Water" (Grossly Unsanitary) This type of damage contains pathogenic agents and is grossly unsanitary. Black water includes sewage and other contaminated water sources entering of affecting the indoor environment. Category 2 water that is not removed promptly from the structure may be re-classified as Category 3 water.


110 Hall Street

Jonesville, N.C. 28642


E-mail. dhenderson.davhenco@gmail.com